Management, staff, divisions, clinics and departments

Management and departments

St. Olavs hospital, Trondheim University Hospital


​Chairman of the Board: Ola Strand

Managing Director: Grethe Aasved
E-mail: grethe.aasved@stolav.no

Vice Managing Director: Tom Christian Martinsen
E-mail: tom.christian.martinsen@stolav.no



Marit Kvikne, Director of Communications

Corporate Governance

Merete Blokkum, Director for corporate governance

E-health and clinical ICT

Per Olav Østbyhaug, Director of e-health


Jan Morten Søraker, Financial Director

Medicine and Healthcare

Runa Heimstad, Medical Director
Birger Endreseth, Medical Director


Heidi Magnussen, Organization Director

Divisions, clinics and departments

Cancer Clinic (Kreftklinikken)

E-mail: kreftklinikken@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Arne Solberg

Children's Clinic (Barne- og ungdomsklinikken)

Children from 0 to 16 years.

  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Infection
  • Department of Cancer and Haemathology
  • Department of Orthopaedy
  • Department of Intensive Care
  • Department of Premature intensive Care
  • Emergency Ward
  • Trondsletten Habilitation Services
  • Pre-school

Email: post.barn@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Paul-Georg Skogen

Clinic of Anaesthesia and Intensive care (Klinikk for anestesi og intensivmedisin)


  • Departement of Anaesthesiology
  • Department of Intensive Care Medicine
  • epartment of Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
  • Department for Pain and Complex Disorders
  • National Competence Centre for Complex Symptom Disorders
  • Medical Simulation Center
  • Clinical Research Facility

Email:  post.anestesi.akutt@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Hilde Pleym

Clinic of Cardiology (Klinikk for hjertemedisin)


  • Department of Cardiac Laboratory
  • Department of Cardio-angio Laboratory
  • Department of Cardio-anaesthesiology

Email: post.hjertemedisin@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Rune Wiseth

Clinic of Cardiothoracic Surgery (Klinikk for thoraxkirurgi)


  • Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Department of Thoracic Anaesthesiology

Email : post.hjertelungekirurgi@stolav.no        
Head of Clinic: Asbjørn Karevold

Clinic of Clinical Services (Klinikk for kliniske servicefunksjoner)


  • Department of Clinical Nutrition and Speech-Language Therapy
  • Department of Occupational Therapy
  • Department of Physiotherapy
  • Department of Social Councelling
  • Department of Learning and Mastery in Health

Email: kliniskservice@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Anne Sørlie

Clinic of Ear-Nose-Throat, Eye and Maxillofacial Surgery (Klinikk for øre-nese- hals, kjevekirurgi og øyesykdommer)


  • Department of Ophtalmology
  • Department of Ear, Nose and Throat, Head and Neck Surgery
  • Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email: post.onh.kjeve.oye@stolav.no   
Head of Clinic: Marit Fagerli

Clinic of Emergency Medicine and Prehospital Care (Klinikk for akutt- og mottaksmedisin)


  • Department of Emergency
  • Department of Emergnecy Medical Communication Centre

Email:  post.anestesi.akutt@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Kjetil Karlsen

Clinic of Laboratory Medicine (Laboratoriemedisinsk klinikk)


  • Department of Clinical Chemistry
  • Department of Clinical Pharmacology
  • Department of Immunology and Transfusion Medicine
  • Department of Medical Genetics
  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Pathology

Email: post.lab@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Gilda Susan Opland

Clinic of Medicine (Medisinsk klinikk)


  • Department of Haemathology
  • Department of Endocrinology
  • Department of Gastroenterology
  • Department of Geriatrics
  • Department of Stroke
  • Department of Infection
  • Department of Nephrology

Email: post.medisin@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Anne Hildur Henriksen

Clinic of Orthopaedy, Rheumatology and Dermatology (Klinikk for ortopedi, revmatologi og hudsykdommer)


  • Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Department of Rheumatology
  • National Service for Pregnancy and Rheumatic Diseases
  • Department of Dermatology

Email: post.ort.rev.hud@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Vigleik Jessen

Clinic of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (Klinikk for fysikalsk medisin og rehabilitering)


  • Department of Spinal Cord Injuries
  • Department of Acquired Brain Injury
  • Multidisciplinary outpatient clinic for back-, neck- and shoulder rehabilitation

Email: post.fysmed.rehab@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Sigmund Gismervik

Clinic of Substance Use and Addiction Medicine (Klinikk for rus- og avhengighetsmedisin)


  • Centre of Learning and Coping
  • Department of Research and Development
  • Centre of Expertise in Central Norway

Email: post.rus@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Kristin Smedsrud

Clinic of Surgery (Kirurgisk klinikk)


  • Department of Gastrointestinal Surgery
  • Department of Paediatric Surgery
  • Department of Plastic Surgery
  • Department of Breast and Endocrin Surgery
  • Department of Urology
  • Department of Vascular surgery
  • Centre of Exellence
  • Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery
  • Operating Room of the Future
  • Centre for Obesity

Email: kirurgi@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Torbjørn Dahl

Clinic of Thoracic and Occupational Medicine and Orkdal Dept. of Internal Medicine (Klinikk for lunge- og arbeidsmedisin og Orkdal medisin)


  • Department of Thoracic Medicine
  • Department of Occupational Medicine
  • Orkdal Dept. of Internal Medicine

Email: post.lunge.arbmed@stolav.no
Head of Clinic: Sveinung Sørhaug

Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine (Klinikk for bildediagnostikk)

Email: post.bildediagnose@stolav.no
Head of Department: Morten Troøyen

Department of Mental Healthcare - General, Rehabilitation and Safety (Klinikk for Psyksisk helsevern - Allmenn, rehabilitering og sikkerhet)

Email: post.psykhelse@stolav.no  
Head of Department: Elin Ulleberg

Department of Mental Healthcare - Emergency and Children (Klinikk for Psykisk helsevern - Akutt, barn og unge)

Head of Department: Vegard Vestvik

Divisjon of  Services (Divisjon St. Olavs driftsservice)


Contact Centre
Document Centre ( archives)  
Department of Kitchen and Cafeterias
Department of Medico-technical Equipment
Department of Sterilisation
Department of Transport
Department of Security
Department of Cleaning 

Email: driftsservice@stolav.no
Head of Division: Tove Ofstad Holan

Neuroclinic (Nevroklinikken)


  • Department of Neurosurgery
  • Department of Neurology
  • Section of Clinical Neurophysiology

Email: post.nevro@stolav.no
Head of Division: Geir Bråthen

Division of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Kvinneklinikken)


  • Department of Obstetrics
  • Department of Gynecology
  • Department of Fertility

Email: post.kvinne@stolav.no  
Head of Clinic: Tone Shetelig Løvvik

Other Institutions

Orkdal Hospital
Røros Hospital 



In Norwegian

​​​Did you find what you were looking for?