Division of Mental Health Care

Division mental health care provides assessment, treatment and rehabilitation of children, young people and adults who are referred to one of our departments. Treatment includes acute care, outpatient treatment and services, day treatment and day based services.

Read more about Division of Mental Health Care

Division of Mental Health Care

Departments and institutions:

  • Department of Østmarka
  • Department of Brøset
  • Department of Research and Development (AFFU) 
  • Nidaros DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Orkdal DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Tiller DPS (District Psychiatric Centre)
  • Department of Children and Youth
  • Department of Violence, Stress and Suicide Prevention



Meeting point
Liv Sjøvold, Head of Division
Visiting address
Østmarkveien 15 (Google maps)
NO-7040 Trondheim

​​​Did you find what you were looking for?

​Please note that your feedback will not be answered if it is sent via this form. Do not include personal identifying information such as name, birth date, phonenumber or email.